Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Air Force Named Far West Regional Staff of the Year

Air Force Named Far West Regional Staff of the Year

Courtesty Marcus Rodriguez, Air Force Media Relations

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - United Soccer Coaches announced on Friday this year's Regional Staff of the Year winners for NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II and NCAA Division III men's soccer programs. The Air Force Men's Soccer coaching staff has been named Far West Region Div. I Staff of the Year, marking the Falcon coaching staff's second-straight year winning a regional honor.

The Air Force men's soccer coaching staff, led by Doug Hill and associate head coach Chris Foster, and assisted by Hank Lewis and Tyler Amerman, led the Falcons to a record breaking season. The Falcons posted a program-best 17 wins on the season, winning their second-straight Western Athletic Conference regular season title and second-straight NCAA tournament bid where they advanced to the Sweet 16.

The Falcons, who were ranked as high as No. 7 this season, also registered a perfect 10-0 record on their home pitch-- a program best. The Air Force staff also guided WAC Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year, Tucker Bone and Andrea Seazzu, respectively. Air Force saw a program-best 10 players honored at the conference's end-of-season banquet, highlighted by two players of the year and three All-WAC first-team selections.

Each of the 24 coaching staffs receiving Regional Staff of the Year honors will be recognized at the College Coaches Awards Reception on Jan. 10, 2019 at the United Soccer Coaches Convention in Chicago.

In addition, the Regional Staff of the Year recipients will be placed on the United Soccer Coaches ballot for National Staff of the Year consideration within their respective NCAA division. The ballot will also include the addition of coaching staffs from any schools which advance to the semifinals of their NCAA Championship.

United Soccer Coaches will announce the Men's and Women's National Staff of the Year for all NCAA divisions on Friday, Dec. 14.