Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

AF's Bone Named MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalist

AF's Bone Named MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalist

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - After earning 2018 WAC Offensive Player of the Year honors and leading Air Force to the third round of the NCAA Tournament, senior midfielder Tucker Bone has been named a semifinalist for the MAC Hermann Trophy.

Bone, a cadet with Squadron 31 Grim Reapers, led Air Force with 13 goals and six assists in 22 matches played. A 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy semifinalist, he helped lead the Falcons to two-straight WAC regular season titles and back-to-back trips to the NCAA tournament.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology, is the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer and has been awarded annually since 1967. Most recently, Jon Bakero (Wake Forest) and Andi Sullivan (Stanford) received the award for outstanding intercollegiate performances during their senior seasons in 2017.

The Missouri Athletic Club will announce the three finalists on Dec. 7 with the winner announced on Jan. 4 in St. Louis.

MAC Hermann Trophy Website