Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

SU's Aune, AF's Bone Named to MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

SU's Aune, AF's Bone Named to MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club announced today the 77 NCAA Division I players named to the 2018 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists, presented by World Wide Technology. Among those named were Air Force forward Tucker Bone and Seattle U defender Nathan Aune.

Bone is one of two players recognized that were MAC Hermann Trophy semifinalists a year ago and leads a group of 32 men's players. He helped lead the Falcons to the 2017 WAC regular season title and an at-large selection the NCAA tournament, scoring five goals and assisting on seven others while starting all 20 games that Air Force played. He was a first-team All-American as a junior.

Aune, the 2017 WAC Defensive Player of the Year, was instrumental in leading the Redhawks to the WAC tournament title and into the second round of the NCAA tournament. He finished the season with three goals and one assist and was named second-team All-America.

The MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists are compiled by members of the United Soccer Coaches Men's and Women's NCAA Division I All-America Committees. Fifteen semifinalists will be named for both the men's and women's MAC Hermann Trophy near the end of the college season based on voting by NCAA Division I coaches and from those candidates, three finalists will ultimately be placed on the ballot for the coveted award.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology, is the most prestigious individual award in college soccer and is presented annually to the most outstanding male and female players of the year. This year's winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 4, 2019 at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

For the complete watch list and more information on the MAC Hermann Trophy, visit