BakersfieldChicago StateGrand CanyonKansas CityNew Mexico StateSeattle UTexas-Pan AmericanUtah Valley
2013 All-WAC Baseball Honors Announced
Courtesy: WAC

GRAND PRAIRIE, Texas--The Western Athletic Conference released its 2013 all-WAC baseball teams and postseason awards as selected by the league’s head coaches. CSU Bakersfield junior infielder Tyler Shryock was named the Player of the Year and Bakersfield senior Jeff McKenzie earned Pitcher of the Year honors. The Freshman of the Year award went to Sacramento State designated hitter Chris Lewis. CSU Bakersfield's Bill Kernen was named WAC Coach of the Year.

Shryock, a junior from Tehachapi, Calif. (Desert Christian HS), batted .362 in conference play and led the WAC with 42 hits. He also earned First Team all-WAC honors.

McKenzie, a senior from El Dorado Hills, Calif. (Oak Ridge HS), earned the WAC’s Pitcher of the Year award. McKenzie made nine starts during conference play, registering a 1.97 ERA. He recorded an 8-1 record during conference play with 56 strikeouts. He also completed three of his WAC games.

Lewis, a native of Newark, Calif. (Serra HS), led the WAC with a .396 batting average during league play. Lewis scored 15 runs and recorded 24 RBI during WAC play this season.

Kernen, in his fifth season in charge of the Runners, was honored as the WAC Coach of the Year. Kernen led CSU Bakersfield to a share of this year's regular season title.

Player of the Year: Tyler Shryock, Jr., CSU Bakersfield
Pitcher of the Year: Jeff McKenzie, Sr., CSU Bakersield
Freshman of the Year: Chris Lewis, Fr., DH, Sacramento State
Coach of the Year: Bill Kernen, CSU Bakersfield

Tyler Shryock, Jr., INF, CSU Bakersfield
Robert Lecount, Sr., INF, New Mexico State
Oscar Sanay, Jr., INF, CSU Bakersfield
Duncan McAlpine, Sr., INF, Dallas Baptist
RJ Perucki, Jr., INF, UTSA
Nate Roberts, Sr., INF, Seattle U
Tanner Rust, Jr., INF, New Mexico State
Cody Lovejoy, So., OF, Texas State
Cael Brockmeyer, Jr., C, CSU Bakersfield
Michael Miller, Jr., C, Dallas Baptist
Chris Lewis, Fr., DH, Sacramento State
Matt Shortall, Jr., DH, UT Arlington
Scott Brattvet, Sr., P, CSU Bakersfield
Brennan Leitao, So., P, Sacramento State
Phil Maton, So., P, Louisiana Tech
Jeff McKenzie, Sr., P, CSU Bakersfield
Sutter McLoughlin, Fr., P, Sacramento State
Michael Smith, Sr., P, Dallas Baptist

Mylz Jones, Fr., INF, CSU Bakersfield
Andrew Ayers, Sr., INF, Sacramento State
Garrett Mattlage, So., INF, Texas State
Matt Carroll, Jr., INF, San Jose State
Austin Listi, Fr., INF, Dallas Baptist
Ronnie Mitchell, Sr., OF, Dallas Baptist
Michael Medina, Jr., OF, New Mexico State
Kevin Sah, Sr., OF, Texas State
Andre Mercurio, So., OF, San Jose State
Daniel Rockett, Sr., OF, UTSA
Riley Good, Jr., OF, UTSA
Greg McCall, Jr., C, UT Arlington
Brock Hartson, Fr., P, UTSA
Kyle Hassna, Sr., P, San Jose State
Lucas Humpal, Fr., P, Texas State
Hunter Lemke, Jr., P, Texas State
Evan Mott, Sr., P, New Mexico State
Brad Vachon, Jr., P, UT Arlington

There are no standings for this sport.
CSU Bakersfield -
Grand Canyon -
New Mexico State -
North Dakota -
Northern Colorado -
Seattle U -
Utah Valley -