BakersfieldChicago StateGrand CanyonKansas CityNew Mexico StateSeattle UTexas-Pan AmericanUtah Valley
2015 WAC Baseball Tournament on WDN
WAC Sends Four Teams to NCAA Women's Golf Regionals
Courtesy: WAC
Indianapolis, Ind.-The NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Committee has announced the teams and individuals selected to participate in the 2013 NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Regionals.

Three regional tournaments will be conducted May 9-11 to determine the championships field. Regional tournaments are considered preliminary rounds of NCAA championships competition, and all national championships policies apply.

WAC champion Denver will compete as the 11th seed in the West Regional in Stanford, Calif.  San Jose State is the 19th seed in the same regional.  Texas State earned the 13th seed in the East Regional to be played in Auburn, Ala. while UTSA is the No. 18 seed in the Central Region in Norman, Okla.

A total of 378 participants have been selected for regional competition. Of these players, 126 will advance to the championships finals. Eight teams and two individuals will advance from each regional.

The championships finals will be held May 21-24 at the University of Georgia Golf Course in Athens, Ga. and will be hosted by Georgia.

All three rounds will have live scoring at www.golfstat.com.

View All
CSU Bakersfield -
Chicago State -
Grand Canyon -
New Mexico State -
Seattle U -
Utah Valley -