BakersfieldChicago StateGrand CanyonKansas CityNew Mexico StateSeattle UTexas-Pan AmericanUtah Valley
2015 WAC Baseball Tournament on WDN
WAC Adds Boise State as Non-Football Member
Courtesy: WAC
DENVER, COLO. - Commissioner Karl Benson announced on Wednesday that Boise State University will return to the Western Athletic Conference as a full member in all sports except football effective July 1, 2013.

The move became necessary when Boise State announced earlier today that it was withdrawing from the Mountain West Conference to join the Big East Conference in football-only for the 2013 season. Prior to joining the Mountain West five months ago, the Broncos had been a WAC member the previous 10 years.

With the addition, the WAC will consist of 11 members for the 2013-14 season; Boise State (non-football), Denver (non-football), Idaho, Louisiana Tech, New Mexico State, San Jose State, Seattle (non-football), Texas State, UT Arlington (non-football), UTSA and Utah State.


View All