BakersfieldChicago StateGrand CanyonKansas CityNew Mexico StateSeattle UTexas-Pan AmericanUtah Valley
2015 WAC Baseball Tournament on WDN
WAC Announces Football Players of the Week
Courtesy: WAC
DENVER - Nevada running back Mike Ball, Idaho safety Shiloh Keo and Idaho placekicker Trey Farquhar were named the Western Athletic Conference offensive, defensive and special teams players of the week, respectively.

Ball, a freshman from Las Vegas, Nev. (Desert Pines HS), rushed for 184 yards and five touchdowns in Nevada's 63-28 win over UNLV on Saturday.  He scored on an 89-yard run in the fourth quarter, the fourth longest touchdown run by any player in the nation this season.  The five rushing touchdowns were the most by a WAC player since Boise State's Ian Johnson had five versus Oregon State on Sept. 7, 2006.

Keo, a junior from Everett, Wash. (Archbishop Murphy HS), made 15 tackles (12 solo) and intercepted a pass in Idaho's 31-29 victory over Colorado State.  The interception came with just over a minute left in the game with the Rams needing just a field goal to win the game.  Keo picked off the pass at the Colorado State 34-yard line to seal the win for the Vandals.  The 15 tackles tie for the most by any WAC player in a game this year.

Farquhar, a freshman from Redlands, Calif. (Redlands East Valley HS), made all four extra points and hit a 47-yard field goal in the win over Colorado State.  The field goal came at the end of the first half with the Vandals trailing 20-7.  It is tied for the second longest made attempt by a WAC player this year.  Farquhar also averaged 67.7 yards on six kickoffs during the game.

Others nominated on offense: junior wide receiver Austin Pettis, Boise State; senior receiver Max Komar, Idaho; senior running back Daniel Porter, Louisiana Tech; and sophomore wide receiver Todd Lee, New Mexico State.

Also nominated on defense: junior safety Jeron Johnson, Boise State; senior defensive lineman D'Anthony Smith, Louisiana Tech; junior defensive end Dontay Moch, Nevada; junior defensive back Davon House, New Mexico State; and junior cornerback Rajric Coleman, Utah State.

Other special teams nominations included: junior kicker Kyle Brotzman, Boise State; freshman Albert Rosette, Nevada; senior kick returner Tonny Glynn, New Mexico State; and junior punter Peter Caldwell, Utah State.


View All